Johnson County Government

Located in the Kansas City metropolitan area, Johnson County, Kansas, is a full-service local government providing daily services through approximately 30 offices, agencies, and departments. In addition to the traditional governmental operations of public health and safety, codes regulations, appraisals and tax collection, Johnson County operates a major intermodal transportation system, 14 libraries, four multi-service centers, a park and recreation district, mental health services,  developmental supports for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities,  a community corrections program, and a countywide wastewater system.  Johnson County Government utilizes direct resident input through public meetings and surveys, and highly values volunteered service on governing and advisory boards and commissions as well as in our programs to ensure the continued vitality and efficiency of the services we offer.  Please refer to the Johnson County website for additional information at

0 job(s) at Johnson County Government